A Terrific Two Days

Yesterday & today have been a brilliant two days!

Yesterday was my birthday which was so so lovely! I spent the morning & afternoon relaxing & tweaking a few of the aesthetics of ‘h4ving4gir4ffe’. I then went for a meal with some of my family – This was such a nice way to spend my evening!

Today I had my college interview, which despite being nervous, I was VERY excited for. I turned up suited & booted, CV, certificates & portfolio in hand & laptop on my shoulder. Upon meeting the course leader, I showed them my portfolio while talking them through it. I also showed them my CV & certificates. I was then asked about the course & other course related questions.

It seemed that I had impressed them. They said that usually they contacted candidates around a week after the interview to let them know whether or not they have been offered a conditional offer. They said that they would love to have me in their class & gave me an unconditional offer for the course! I was so amazed & instantly took the offer & even now still find it difficult to believe that I was given the place! It feels so surreal to say that I am now officially a fashion display & visual merchandising student! (A fashion student to keep it short hahaha)

Leave a Reply

