Gucci’s Gold & Black Glamour

While looking at the different campaign images for the different designers among July’s issue of Vogue, I was instantly drawn in by Gucci’s.

Gucci Pre-Fall 2013 Campaign

(Copyright of the above photo belongs to Gucci)

The image suggests a story & for me personally, I think that if you can create a story from looking at an image it is even more effective. For me, the story is that the model is a spy & she is out on a field mission (random I know, but that’s how my mind works hahaha).

The black is sexy, sophisticated & stylish while the gold breaks up all of the black while also adding a nice touch to the look. This outfit is classy, looks great in most situations & can be personalised using different accessories. For example, if you wanted more gold in the outfit possibly try one or two gold bracelets/bangles &/or a gold necklace?

Let me know what you think of it!

Leave a Reply

